Cupid’s Bow

                       images
 
I’m tethered by your love.
 
Buoyed by it.
 
Moored by it.
 
I’d be adrift without the anchor of your compassion.
 
Lost without your unwavering devotion.
 
You who loved me for nothing, ate that horrible oil rice with laughter, stayed with me when it was reasonable to leave.
 
Even through my folly and all my shortcomings your faith in me stood resolute.
 
If only I could give my Foma the ability to see herself through my eyes; then perhaps she would understand the spur, the unbearable heat of my passion for her.
 
I fell in love with her the way one falls asleep, slowly then all at once.
 
I must quote Pablo Naruda for I am at a loss for words to describe my super sweet Foma ~
 
I love you without knowing how, or when, or from where. I love you simply, without problems or pride: I love you in this way because I do not know any other way of loving but this, in which there is no I or you, so intimate that your hand upon my chest is my hand, so intimate that when I fall asleep your eyes close.

 

Leave a Reply

